Monday, November 2, 2009

Brushfire Records Fall 2009 Sampler
Various Artist

1. Sleep Through The Static Paris, France Jack Johnson 4:19
2. Peace, Love And Happiness G. Love And Special Sauce 3:43
3. Never Looking Back Matt Costa 4:04
4. The Field Mason Jennings 5:35
5. Harmonium Rogue Wave 6:36
6. Paint A Face Neil Halstead 2:49
7. Darling Zee Avi 2:43
8. Watch Them Grow Zach Gill 3:39
9. Lady Loop ALO (Animal Liberation Orchestra) 4:19

Here is what one reviewer had to say:
"Wow, what a treat! Mostly a mellow vibe with some funk tracks thrown in (#2 & #9) to shake it up a little. There's one long (somewhat discordant) instrument driven tune in the middle I didn't care for as much (#5), though most people will probably like it. For some reason, it reminded me a little bit of E.L.O., maybe it will grow on me..."

Go here to download yours.